A little over a year ago, I got this wild hair to make ONE quilt for a very special reason.  Everything that could possibly go wrong with a project did.  And yet, somewhere in the journey, I discovered a love of quilting, something my mom and grandmother spent decades trying to instill in me.

So, 13 months later, here I am, having completed a wall hanging, a table runner, 3 baby quilts, 3 lap quilts, and 4 full-sized quilts.  I’ve got another quilt on the machine, as well as some cushion covers.  And I’ve helped 3 friends make 4 different quilts.

In January, I’m going to be leading a Quilt Along for anyone from the MSQC who would like to join me.  The irony of me leading something so ambitious fills me, alternately, with excitement and trepidation.

The purpose of this blog is to (a) keep track of my quilting adventures, past and present, and (b) to upload files that may be needed for my QAL that I’m unable to upload to the forum.

And now… we stitch!

